Are you open-minded, ethically engaged, and wish to contribute to the transformation of economy and society in a responsible way? Are you curious and eager to learn about yourself, other and ‘the world’ in an intercultural, collaborative community of learners? The Master Programs at Karls will take your interests, experiences and knowledge to the next level, while emphasizing a transformational and sustainability-oriented approach and focusing on what you need as a future leader to make a difference...

The Master's programs at Karls

There is a need for responsible and active transformation in a globalized world, in which multiple crises, unethical practices and unsustainable developments frame the current economic social and political systems and lifeworlds.

During the Master’s degree you won’t be taught abstract, isolated knowledge . Rather, after building a rigorous foundation on different fields, theories, and practices, real world challenges and issues will be critically investigated and discussed in a community of enquiry. You will learn to reflect analytically and interconnectedly in order to develop practical-oriented strategies and policies to tackle complex matters.

Focusing on an interactive and inter- and transdisciplinary style of teaching, in our small-size classes, professors, lecturers and fellow students are a team that will inspire and support your personal development related not only to an expertise, but also an integral  responsibility, and sustainability practice..

During the Master’s Programs at Karls you will learn how economic, social, and cultural sciences are connected and how you can transfer ideas from multiple perspectives and disciplines. As a well-rounded leader, you will motivate and engage people in business and civic society organizations.

During your last semester, largely dedicated to research you will have the opportunity to reflect your experiences, insights and knowledge in your Master’s Thesis systematically.

The modules and specializations of the Master's programs

Our modules are strategically designed to help you build the world you want to live in. The main (mandatory) are like a back-bone in your studies. They are supplemented by two of the following seven elective modules. Here you have the choice to go according to your interests:

> Brands & Stories
> Creativity & Innovation
> Cultural Change & Society
> Human Resources & Diversity
> Digital Media
> Sustainability & Urban Development
> Globalization, Governance & Trade

More information about the specific Mater's programs and moduls on the following links:

The two Master's programs - Where do I want to go?

How do you imagine yourself impacting the world? At Karlshochschule, two paths for the Master Program are offered. If you wish to make a difference through companies and corporations, our Master in Management will help you deconstruct, re-think and transform traditional perceptions of business. If you are passionate about society, the Master in Social TransFormation – Politics, Philosophy & Economics will qualify you for e.g. diplomatic, economic, political, and professional roles in local, national, and international as well as postnational organisations, communities or systems.

Bist du aufgeschlossen, engagierst dich im ethischen Sinne und möchtest zu einer verantwortungsvollen Transformation der Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft beitragen? Du bist neugierig und möchtest mehr über dich selbst, andere und "die Welt" in einer interkulturellen und kollaborativen Gemeinschaft aus Studierenden erfahren? Die Master-Studiengänge an der Karls werden deine Interessen, Erfahrungen und dein Wissen dahingehend vertiefen. Gleichzeitig liegt hier der Fokus auf einen transformativen und nachhaltigkeitsorientierten Ansatz sowie auf alles, was du als zukünftige Führungskraft brauchst, um in der Welt etwas zu bewegen...

Die Master-Studiengänge an der Karls

Es bedarf eine aktive und verantwortungsvolle Transformation in eine globalisierte Welt, die derzeit von multiplen Krisen, unethischen Praktiken und nicht nachhaltigen Entwicklungen in den wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und politischen Systemen und Lebenswelten geprägt ist.

Während des Master-Studiums wird dir kein abstraktes und isoliertes Wissen gelehrt. Vielmehr werden nach dem Aufbau eines soliden Fundaments aus verschiedenen Feldern, Theorien und Praktiken, die realen Herausforderungen und Probleme der Welt kritisch untersucht und in einer gemeinsamen Untersuchung diskutiert. Du wirst lernen, analytisch und vernetzt zu denken, um praxisorientierte Strategien und Richtlinien zu entwickeln und komplexe Angelegenheiten zu bewältigen.

Der Fokus liegt auf einem interaktiven sowie inter- und transdisziplinären Lehrstil. In unseren kleinen Klassen sind die Professoren, Dozenten und Kommilitonen ein Team, das deine persönliche Entwicklung inspiriert und unterstützt - nicht nur in Bezug auf dein Know-how, sondern auch in Hinblick auf eine ganzheitliche, verantwortungsvolle und nachhaltige Praxis.

Während des Master-Studiums an der Karlshochschule wirst du lernen, wie Wirtschafts-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften verbunden sind und wie du Ideen aus verschiedenen Perspektiven und Disziplinen übertragen kannst. Als eine Führungspersönlichkeit, wirst du Menschen in der Wirtschaft und in zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen motivieren und beschäftigen.

In deinem letzten Semester, das weitgehend der Forschung gewidmet ist, hast du die Möglichkeit, deine Erfahrungen, Erkenntnisse und dein Wissen in deiner Masterarbeit systematisch zu reflektieren.

Die Module und Spezialisierungen des Master-Programms

Unsere Module sind strategisch so aufgebaut, dass sie dir helfen, aktiv die Welt mitzugestalten, die du dir erträumst. Die Hauptmodule (Pflicht) sind wie ein Rückgrat in deinem Studium. Sie werden durch zwei der folgenden sechs Wahlmodule ergänzt. Hier hast du die Wahl nach deinen Interessen zu gehen:

Brand
Creativity & Innovation

Cultural Change & Society
Human Resources & Diversity
New Media
Sustainability

Mehr Informationen über die spezifischen Master-Studiengänge und -Module findest du unter den folgenden Links:

Die zwei Master-Studiengänge - Wo geht's hin?

Was für einen Fußabdruck möchtest du später auf der Welt hinterlassen? An der Karlshochschule werden zwei Wege für ein Master-Studium angeboten. Wenn du durch Unternehmen und Konzerne etwas bewirken willst, hilft dir unser Master in Management, die traditionellen Vorstellungen der Wirtschaft herunterzubrechen, neu zu denken und zu transformieren. Wenn du dich für die Gesellschaft begeisterst, ist der Master in Social TransFormation - Politics, Philosophy & Economics die richtige Wahl, um künftig eine diplomatische, wirtschaftliche, politische und professionelle Rolle in lokalen, nationalen und internationalen sowie postnationalen Organisationen, Gemeinschaften oder Systemen einzunehmen.